Tag: LiveWire

Libraries News Round-up: 21 March 2018

PRIVATE EYE Issue No.1466 (p.35) Library News:  Northamptonshire In all good newsagents today Labour List: 21 March Outsourcing fails public services – Tory Barnet ‘easyCouncil’ chaos is proof ‘Libraries have been privatised, slashing space and leaving them unstaffed up to…

Libraries News Round-up: 13 February 2018

White Horse News: 13 February Wiltshire | Bratton Mobile Library continues http://www.whitehorsenews.co.uk/blog/2018/02/13/bratton-mobile-library-continues/ Warrington Guardian: 13 February Great Sankey Hub opens its doors for business http://www.warringtonguardian.co.uk/news/15990423.Great_Sankey_Hub_opens_its_doors_for_business/ Reading Chronicle: 13 February Library opening hours across Reading could be cut under new council proposals http://www.readingchronicle.co.uk/news/15990792.Library_opening_hours_could_be_cut_under_new_proposals/Inc.…

Libraries News Round-up: 12 December 2017

Oxford Mail: 12 December Take a sneak peek inside Oxford’s new library http://www.oxfordmail.co.uk/news/15709970.Take_a_sneak_peek_inside_Oxford_s_new_library/ BBC News: 12 December East Sussex | Council’s £720k overspend on library as others to close http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-sussex-42320579 News Shopper: 12 December Greenwich | Plans for expanded Plumstead library…

Libraries News Round-up: 1 October 2017

Lancashire Telegraph: 1 October Lancashire library hours: have your say http://www.lancashiretelegraph.co.uk/News/15568885.Lancashire_library_hours__have_your_say/ Warrington Guardian: 1 October New group to help see library plans made a reality http://www.warringtonguardian.co.uk/news/15567585.New_group_to_help_see_library_plans_made_a_reality/

Libraries News Round-up: 12 September 2017

Warrington Guardian: 12 September MP Helen Jones labels LiveWire ‘incompetent organisation’ after seeing ‘damning’ report http://www.warringtonguardian.co.uk/news/15528631.MP_Helen_Jones_labels_LiveWire__incompetent_organisation__after_seeing__damning__report/ Eastbourne Herald: 12 September http://www.eastbourneherald.co.uk/news/politics/councillors-oppose-proposed-library-closures-1-8146232 East Sussex | Councillors oppose proposed library closures Hastings Observer: 12 September East Sussex | Proposals to close Ore’s…

Libraries News Round-up: 8 September 2017

Question Everything blog: 7 September Proper Gander http://questioneverythingtheytellyou.blogspot.co.uk/2017/09/proper-gander.html Bath Chronicle: 8 September LETTER: Library facilities would be ‘decimated’ by proposed move to Lewis House http://www.bathchronicle.co.uk/news/news-opinion/letter-library-facilities-would-decimated-449634 BBC News: 8 September Warrington £16m leisure scheme finances ‘shocking’, says MP Hub to include…