Tag: Ringmer Library

Libraries news round-up: 21 June 2018

  Bridgwater Mercury: 21 June Somerset | Group formed to ensure future of North Petherton Library     Northamptonshire Telegraph: 21 June Small victory for Northants library campaigners     Daily Record: 21 June Privacy fear in West Dunbartonshire as vital…

Libraries News Round-up: 27 April 2018

Open Democracy: 27 April Public libraries are vital to local communities – Labour must fight to defend them written by Alan Wylie https://www.opendemocracy.net/uk/alan-wylie/public-libraries-are-vital-to-local-communities-labour-must-fight-to-defend-them  Eastbourne Herald: 27 April East Sussex | Both libraries need support https://www.eastbourneherald.co.uk/news/your-say/both-libraries-need-support-1-8477865 Barnet Times: 27 April Barnet…

Libraries News Round-up: 11 March 2018

Aberdeen Evening Express: 11 March Fresh plans for facilities in North-east delayed https://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/news/local/fresh-plans-for-facilities-in-north-east-delayed/ Sussex Express: 11 March East Sussex | LETTER: Time to lead by example? https://www.sussexexpress.co.uk/news/your-say/letter-time-to-lead-by-example-1-8410525

Libraries News Round-up: 6 March 2018

BBC News: 6 March East Sussex council closes seven librarieshttp://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-sussex-43303795 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-sussex-43303795 Eastbourne Herald: 6 March County Council slammed for ‘bad decision’ after voting to close Eastbourne libraries https://www.eastbourneherald.co.uk/news/county-council-slammed-for-bad-decision-after-voting-to-close-eastbourne-libraries-1-8404332 Blackpool Gazette: 6 March Fears over charges to use Blackpool libraries https://www.blackpoolgazette.co.uk/news/fears-over-charges-to-use-blackpool-libraries-1-9049340 Wharfedale Observer: 6…

Libraries News Round-up: 18 October 2017

The Argus: 18 October East Sussex | Hundreds sign petition to save their library http://www.theargus.co.uk/NEWS/15602101.___Do_not_close_Ringmer_Library______plea_to_council/ Kilburn Times: 18 October Brent | Library in Kensal Rise gets £75,000 council boost http://www.kilburntimes.co.uk/news/library-in-kensal-rise-gets-75-000-council-boost-1-5241181 Blackburn Gazette: 18 October Lancashire | Library campaign off to…